Village Camps Summer Camps Homepage

L'éducation par les loisirs™ depuis 1972

Camps d'été en Angleterre, Autriche, Canada, France, Portugal & Suisse

Camp de robotique «VC-STEM» | Suisse | Leysin |

Un tout nouveau programme développé par Village Camps qui s’adresse aux jeunes souhaitant explorer le monde fascinant des sciences, en particulier celui de la programmation en ROBOTIQUE. Offrant un équipement et un support technique de pointe, il est destiné à tous ceux qui s’intéressent à la technologie, du simple curieux au plus expérimenté désireux d’approfondir ses connaissances.

Camps d'été pour les 10-17 ans
" Dear Counsellors and staff of VC-Leysin, I would like to thank you for the great care and wonderful experience your team had provided to my son Boris. He had so much fun in the camp, and was happy with the meals and clean facilities. The counsellors are caring and professional. The daily journals and photo updates enabled parents to feel comfortable from the beginning to the end of the camp. This has been a good opportunity for my son to experience a different culture and meet new friends. Thank you again! BTW, here is a thank you card that my son would like to present to the Counsellors of Leysin. Kind Regards, Mrs Chan "

Aperçu du programme

Le présent programme, le « Lego Mindstorms EV3 Robotics » est le premier d’une série que Village Camps projette de lancer dans les années à venir. Il permet notamment aux participants d’acquérir et de développer les bases nécessaires à la construction, ainsi qu’à la programmation de différents robots.

S’adressant aussi bien aux novices qu’aux plus expérimentés, ce cours novateur offre aux jeunes une formidable opportunité de développer et solidifier leurs compétences au niveau du codage, de l’ingénierie et des mathématiques. Travaillant en équipes, ils auront également maintes occasions de mettre à contribution leur imagination et leur créativité.

Les activités

La première semaine du camp est consacrée aux cours, ainsi qu’à des projets spécifiques basés sur Lego et d’autres sites indépendants sélectionnés. Au fil des jours, les participants auront accumulé suffisamment de connaissances et d’expérience pour créer leur propre robot. Une « guerre des robots » organisée à la fin du camp permettra de déterminer lequel de ces prototypes sera le grand vainqueur de cette compétition, un excellent moyen aussi de récompenser les participants des efforts fournis durant leur séjour.

De nombreux aspects liés à la robotique seront approfondis durant le camp, notamment :

Summer Camp Conception technique

Summer Camp Construction de robots solides et viables

Summer Camp Programmation visuelle du LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3

Summer Camp Mécanismes, engrenages et autres concepts d’ingénierie

Summer Camp Contrôle des fonctions du robot par le biais de capteurs et de la programmation

Summer Camp Synthèse et prise de décisions

Summer Camp Stratégie à adopter en cas de problème, travail d’équipe

Village Camps met tout en œuvre pour que les participants du camp de robotique, quel que soit leur niveau, disposent des informations et éléments nécessaires pour mener à bien leur projet, s’assurant en même temps qu’ils acquièrent suffisamment de connaissances afin de pouvoir faire face aux défis posés dans un monde technologique en constante évolution.

Fait important, les jeunes apprécieront la méthode d’enseignement dont Village Camps a le secret, laquelle se veut efficace, gratifiante et amusante à la fois!

Support technique

Alors que tout le matériel robotique - blocs, engrenages, moteurs, capteurs, ordinateurs, iPads, programmes - est mis à la disposition des participants, il reste la propriété de Village Camps et ne peut être emporté.

Hébergement, excursions et activités

Les jeunes sont hébergés au « Swiss Alpine Centre» de Village Camps. Le bâtiment est doté de chambres de 3 à 4 lits dont la plupart ont une salle d’eau. Les nombreux aménagements comprennent des espaces de détente, des salles de classes et de jeux, ainsi qu’un spacieux réfectoire. Le campus est situé proche du village et des différents centres d’activités. Les après-midi font la part belle à un programme récréatif varié comprenant des activités telles que : tir à l’arc, tennis, randonnées, escalade et beach volley. De nombreuses animations agrémentent les soirées, notamment des compétitions amusantes par équipes, ainsi que des soirées à thèmes, telles la soirée de cuisine internationale, la nuit des talents et la soirée de clôture où une cérémonie de remise de récompenses et de prix, ainsi qu’une disco font partie des réjouissances. Des excursions dans les villes de Genève ou de Lausanne, ainsi qu’une visite de la fabrique de chocolat Cailler à Broc ou du Parc Aquatique près d’Aigle, sont proposées le weekend.

Pour de plus amples informations sur les excursions et les activités proposées à Leysin, veuillez retourner à la page « Pays – Suisse – Aperçu du camp d’été».

Aperçu du camp

Photos du camp

  Voir vidéo ci-dessous  
Dates & Prix

Emploi dans ce camp

Village Camps Summer Camps Homepage

Education Through Recreation™ Since 1972

Summer Camps in Austria, Canada, England, France, Portugal & Switzerland

VC-STEM Robotics | Switzerland | Leysin |

This innovative programme has been designed by Village Camps to capture the imagination of campers keen to explore fascinating developments in science, programming mainly in relation to ROBOTICS. The programme will use a variety of state-of-the-art tools for everyone from curious beginners with a penchant for technology through to those with existing skills seeking to expand their knowledge.

Summer Camp Programme suitable for ages 10-17
" Dear Counsellors and staff of VC-Leysin, I would like to thank you for the great care and wonderful experience your team had provided to my son Boris. He had so much fun in the camp, and was happy with the meals and clean facilities. The counsellors are caring and professional. The daily journals and photo updates enabled parents to feel comfortable from the beginning to the end of the camp. This has been a good opportunity for my son to experience a different culture and meet new friends. Thank you again! BTW, here is a thank you card that my son would like to present to the Counsellors of Leysin. Kind Regards, Mrs Chan "

Programme Overview

Village Camps plans to launch a series of STEM programmes over the next few years and this, a Lego Mindstorms EV 3 Robotics course, is the first. This launch programme is an exciting way to learn and develop the fundamentals of building and programming a range of different robots.

For all abilities between beginners and the experienced, our innovative Robotics programme offers a chance for young minds to learn and develop skills and teamwork in coding, engineering, mathematics and problem-solving, encouraging imagination and creativity.

The Programme

The first week of the course starts with informative lessons and specific projects that are based on Lego and other carefully selected independent websites. As the course develops and all participants gain knowledge and experience, each can use new found skills and experience to work quite independently to create the ultimate personal robot that can vanquish the others in the Robot Wars on the final day of Camp. This will be really challenging, gripping 2-weeks of rewarding endeavour!

During the course campers will learn:

Summer Camp The Engineering design process

Summer Camp How to design & build structurally sound robots

Summer Camp LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3 visual programming concepts

Summer Camp Gearing ratios and other engineering concepts

Summer Camp Controlling robot responses through sensors and programming

Summer Camp Decision making structures

Summer Camp Team building and problem solving strategies

Our Robotics Programme is accessible to any skill level from basic beginners to the very experienced. The role of the Village Camps team is to set the challenges and provide the required information and challenges to ensure that the enthusiastic young course participants are equipped with the expertise needed to develop the skills required to succeed in this increasingly technical world.

Importantly the medium through which we work together is exciting, rewarding and super fun.

Technical supplies

All the robotic material, blocks, gears, motors, sensors, computers, iPad and programmes are supplied by Village Camps and will remain at camp.

Accommodation, Excursions & Activities

Campers stay at the Village Camps' Swiss Alpine Centre. The centre has spacious, mainly en-suite bedrooms for 3-4 campers, lounges and play areas as well as impressive dining facilities. The campus is well situated just above the main village and close to its excellent sport and leisure facilities. There are exciting excursions to Geneva, the lakeside town of Lausanne, a chocolate factory and the Water-Park in nearby Aigle. In the afternoons and evenings, campers enjoy an exciting range of activities. Highlights are archery, tennis, hikes, mountain-climbing and beach volleyball in the afternoons and fun team competitions, International Cuisine Night, Talent Show and the Final Night Farewell Disco in the evenings.

Further details on the excursions and on the activities available at the Leysin camp can be found in the "Country Switzerland Overview Pages".

View Summer Camp Country Overview

View Summer Camp Daily Photo Galleries

  Watch the video below  
Summer Camp Dates & Prices

Employment at this Camp