Village Camps Summer Camps Homepage

L'éducation par les loisirs™ depuis 1972

Camps d'été en Angleterre, Autriche, Canada, France, Portugal & Suisse

Camp de surf | Portugal | Santa Cruz

La côte ouest du Portugal étant incontestablement l’une des destinations préférées des surfeurs du monde entier, Village Camps est d’autant plus fière d’y organiser son camp de surf.

Camps d'été pour les 10-17 ans

Aperçu du camp

Établie depuis plus de 10 ans, l’école de surf locale est composée d’une équipe de professionnels qualifiés et expérimentés. Ils savent tenir compte des marées, des courants et du déplacement des bancs de sable afin d’assurer la pratique du surf dans des conditions de sécurité optimales. En raison de ces phénomènes naturels, les horaires d’enseignement peuvent varier, mais ceux-ci comprennent en moyenne 3 heures par jour, du lundi au vendredi.

Les plages utilisées pour les besoins du camp de surf se trouvent à proximité de notre centre. La plage la plus proche qui sera notre base principale, est la Praia de Santa Cruz (Blue Flag) à 15 minutes à pied du camp. Un équipement de qualité est fourni aux participants : planches de surf, rash-guards, combinaisons de surf.

Sur la plage de Nazaré situé à une heure de notre base, à eu lieu le record du monde de la plus haute vague surfée. Ce record a été établi en hiver; les conditions de surf dans la région sont plus faciles en été, permettant aussi bien aux débutants qu’aux plus expérimentés de surfer en toute sécurité. Plaisir et amusement seront au rendez-vous !

Hébergement, excursions et activités

L'hébergement se situe dans la superbe résidence réservée pour Village Camps, à seulement 15 minutes à pied de notre principale plage de surf et de la ville de Santa de la Cruz. Les appartements de 4 à 6 lits sont modernes et spacieux et disposent tous d'une salle de bains complète. Les campeurs ont accès à une grande piscine privée et à l’ utilisation exclusive de deux salles d'activités. Les points forts de l'excursion comprennent des visites de la capitale, Lisbonne pour faire du tourisme et du shopping (juste une heure); la ville médiévale fortifiée d'Obidos ; naviguer en catamaran et l’observation des dauphins dans l'estuaire du Sado. Il y a un programme exceptionnel d'activités en plein air les après-midis sur les magnifiques plages et dans les environs. Les moniteurs de Village Camps supervisent un programme d'activités en soirée très animé.

Pour plus d’informations sur les excursions et les activités, veuillez vous référer à la page
« Aperçu du camp / Portugal / Santa Cruz ».

Aperçu du camp

Photos du camp

Dates & Prix

Emploi dans ce camp

Village Camps Summer Camps Homepage

Education Through Recreation™ Since 1972

Summer Camps in Austria, Canada, England, France, Portugal & Switzerland

Surf Camp | Portugal | Santa Cruz

The west coast of Portugal is one of the world’s top surf destinations and Village Camps is pleased to base its new Surf Camp in this legendary area.

Summer Camp Programme suitable for ages 10-17

Programme Overview

The local Surf School, with its professional instructors, has over a decade of specialist experience in the Santa Cruz area, so has the expertise in constantly monitoring the tides, sea conditions and the changing positions of the sand bars. Each day the Surf School chooses the safest and best places – and the best times – for our surfers to learn and improve in optimum conditions. Although the timing of instruction is flexible, lessons will average about 3 hours each day from Monday to Friday.

The beaches that the surfing instructors regularly use are about a 15-minute drive away. In the 20 kilometres of coast around Santa Cruz there are 20 different beaches with the closest and our main base, the Blue Star rated Praia da Fisica a mere 15 minute walk for our accommodation. All campers, whilst surfing, will be provided with specialist, quality equipment including a surf board, rash guard and wet suit.

It is interesting that it was at Nazare, about an hour away from our surf beaches, that the world record biggest wave was surfed during the winter months. We will surf in the month of July when the superb beaches at Santa Cruz promise perfect conditions for beginners right through the intermediate range to the most advanced surfers. Safety is our main concern with fun and excitement ranked closely behind.

Accommodation, Excursions & Activities

Accommodation is at the superbly new Residence reserved for Village Camps just 15 minutes walk from our main surfing beach and the town of Santa Cruz. The 4-6 bed apartments are modern and spacious and all have full en-suite facilities. Campers have access to a large, private swimming pool and exclusive use of two activity rooms. The excursion highlights include visits to the capital, Lisbon for sightseeing and shopping (just one hour away); the walled, medieval city of Obidos; catamaran sailing and dolphin-watching in the Sado Estuary. There is an exceptional programme of outdoor afternoon activities both on the wonderful beaches and the surrounding area. Village Camp counsellors supervise a busy, fun evening activity programme.

Details on Excursions and Activities can be found on the "Country Portugal Overview Page".

View Summer Camp Country Overview

View Summer Camp Daily Photo Galleries

Summer Camp Dates & Prices

Employment at this Camp