Village Camps Summer Camps Homepage

L'éducation par les loisirs™ depuis 1972

Camps d'été en Angleterre, Autriche, Canada, France, Portugal & Suisse

Camp de football | Angleterre | York

Apprendre à jouer mieux tout en prenant du plaisir. C’est le but de ce camp, destiné à améliorer les compétences et développer le jeu d’équipe de chaque joueur.

Camps d'été pour les 10-17 ans

Aperçu du programme

Déjà dans les années 70, Village Camps a été pionnier en développant un camp de football performant et de qualité. Constamment amélioré pour répondre aux standards élevés que Village Camps s’est fixés dès son lancement, ce camp est devenu une référence pour des centaines de jeunes footballeurs du monde entier.

Ce succès repose en grande partie aussi sur l’expérience et la grande popularité dont jouit Neil O’Donnell, coach certifié UEFA « B », lequel dirige avec brio ce programme depuis 10 ans. Durant cette période, il a conçu un programme d’entraînements évolutif qui emploie des méthodes modernes que les jeunes apprécient et qui sont reconnues par d’autres associations footballistiques. En 2018, Neil sera à nouveau assisté par une équipe de moniteurs qualifiés et expérimentés qui ont pour mission de faire progresser leurs protégés et les inciter à donner le meilleur d’eux-mêmes.

Les entraînements sont dispensés à raison de 3 heures chaque matin, du lundi au vendredi. Ils se déroulent sur les terrains exceptionnels situés proche du campus, lesquels sont revêtus de la même surface dont s’est doté le stade de Wembley, home de l’équipe nationale de football d’Angleterre. Préparée et entretenue dans les règles de l’art, toute la zone de jeu est éclairée et se prête parfaitement aux exercices, entraînements et matches organisés dans le cadre de ce programme.

Les joueurs sont répartis selon leur âge et leur niveau. Coachs et assistants s’assurent que tous les aspects liés à ce sport soient abordés et travaillés. En fin de matinée, du temps est généralement consacré à de petites compétitions, afin de passer en revue les performances individuelles et collectives des joueurs et la tactique du jeu. L’un des points forts du programme est LE match qui opposera les participants à leurs entraîneurs en fin de session et qui leur permettra peut-être de remporter la fameuse « Village Camps Cup » ! A noter que pour cette grande occasion, nos jeunes footballeurs arboreront leur nouvelle tenue aux couleurs de Village Camps !

Entraînements spécifiques :

Summer Camp Coups francs, corners, tirs au but
Summer Camp Passes courtes et longues
Summer Camp Dribbles, contrôle du ballon et jeu individuel
Summer Camp jeu de tête
Summer Camp phases de jeu
Summer Camp Entraînements pour gardiens
Summer Camp Sessions de jeu à 5 ou 6
Summer Camp Fitness et alimentation
Summer Camp Tactique et analyse vidéo
Summer Camp Visionnement et analyse de grands matches
Summer Camp Analyse de jeu de footballeurs d’exception
Summer Camp Sportivité sur et en dehors du terrain
Summer Camp Cérémonie et remise des prix à la fin du camp
Summer Camp En cadeau : une toute nouvelle tenue de football aux couleurs de Village Camps !

Sur les traces des grandes équipes de football de Manchester !

Quel joueur de football n’a pas rêvé de fouler un jour la pelouse du fameux stade Old Trafford, fief de l’équipe du Manchester United OU celle du stade Etihad, home du Manchester City et actuel leader du championnat d’Angleterre ? Cette visite d’une journée permet à nos participants de découvrir la salle des trophées, la boutique, ainsi que les vestiaires. Ils auront également l’occasion de traverser le couloir qu’empruntent les joueurs de ces grandes équipes pour accéder au stade. Cette journée exceptionnelle se terminera par une visite du Musée national du football à Manchester, le plus grand du monde consacré à l’histoire du football. Nos jeunes footballeurs pourront y découvrir le panthéon et s’adonner à des jeux interactifs qui leur permettront de tester leurs compétences, vitesse, réactions et précision.

Hébergement, excursions et activités

Situé au cœur d’une campagne verdoyante dans le Yorkshire, le campus de Queen Ethelburga offre un hébergement de premier ordre et des installations sportives et récréatives exceptionnelles. L’un des points forts du camp est l’excursion d’une journée à Manchester, comprenant une entrée au renommé complexe commercial de Trafford pour des moments de détente et de distraction inoubliables. Toujours très appréciée également, la visite d’une demi-journée dédiée à la ville de York, où les jeunes pourront découvrir son centre historique, sa cathédrale et autres curiosités locales. De nombreuses activités sportives et récréatives rythment les après-midi, ainsi que les soirées, notamment des compétitions par équipes organisées lors de la « BIG Night », la soirée internationale et la nuit des talents.

Pour de plus amples informations sur les excursions et les activités proposées à York, veuillez retourner à la page « Aperçu du camp d’été / Angleterre / York ».

Aperçu du camp

Photos du camp

  Voir vidéo ci-dessous  
Dates & Prix

Emploi dans ce camp


Cours d'anglais en option GBP 150

*Ouvert à tous, à l’exception des participants du camp d’anglais

Cours d’anglais « VCTV »

Le cours d’anglais « VCTV » – une façon amusante d’améliorer l’anglais parlé! Un programme destiné aux participants de tous les camps spécialisés, à l’exception du camp d’anglais traditionnel.

Vous êtes inscrits dans votre camp préféré à York, mais voudriez néanmoins avoir la possibilité d’améliorer votre anglais, et ceci de la manière la plus originale qu’il soit ? Le programme « VCTV » est votre meilleure option!

Dynamique et amusant à souhait, ce programme a été spécialement conçu pour vous qui souhaitez pratiquer l’anglais de façon optimale. Vous formerez des équipes qui ont pour mission de réaliser une émission télévisée quotidienne. Ceci vous permet non seulement d‘améliorer votre anglais, mais également d’acquérir de nouvelles compétences en production télévisuelle.

Et voici comment cela fonctionne : vous constituez une équipe factice pour la télévision « VCTV » et concevez de simples émissions tirées du quotidien au camp. Au fil des jours, vous endosserez le rôle de directeur, planificateur de programme, cameraman, reporter, éditeur, réalisateur, ce qui favorise en outre l’esprit d’équipe. Votre mission consiste à réaliser une émission quotidienne comportant les dernières nouvelles, mais également des interviews, enquêtes et clips. Diffusée au camp et sur notre site internet, l’émission pourra être suivie par tous, y compris vos parents!

Pour mener à bien vos projets, vous vous exprimerez en ANGLAIS uniquement ! Qu’à cela ne tienne, vous le ferez avec enthousiasme et sans difficulté aucune ! Parole de Village Camps !

Durant huit après-midis, vous suivez un cours de 90 minutes qui emploie des méthodes innovantes qui vous faciliteront la pratique de l’anglais !

« VCTV » est dirigé par un producteur et éditeur de télévision expérimenté qui collabore étroitement avec le staff du cours d’anglais.

Village Camps Summer Camps Homepage

Education Through Recreation™ Since 1972

Summer Camps in Austria, Canada, England, France, Portugal & Switzerland

Football Camp | England | York

Learn to play better football on this ‘serious but fun’ camp designed to improve individual skills and awareness levels. Our aim is to make every aspiring footballer more skillful and to become a better team player.

Summer Camp Programme suitable for ages 10-17

Programme Overview

Village Camps was a pioneer in the organisation of top class football camps in the early 70s. The high standards set then have continued to improve so that our popular and busy football programme is better than ever.

Much of this success is due to the excellence of the highly qualified Neil O’Donnell our much admired Football Director for the past 10 years. Neil has devised an exciting modern coaching programme that is really enjoyed by our young footballers and admired by other coaching organisations. In 2018 Neil, A UEFA ‘B’ coach, will become the Executive Director of the programme directing our experienced, qualified coaching team, committed to bring out the very best in the young footballers in our care.

Coaching takes place for 3-hours every weekday morning on the state-of-art training and playing facilities close to the accommodation. The playing area and pitches have been transformed with a multi-million pound upgrade to the same standard surface as the Wembley pitch, home of the England national team. The pitches are maintained and prepared to top professional standards with the whole area boasting state-of-the-art floodlighting. Our coaching team uses the practice areas, 5-aside and full size pitches.

The players are divided into age and ability groups. The dedicated coaching team work hard and enthusiastically to develop individual skills and techniques. Towards the end of the morning session there are usually popular, short competitive games where players, their skills and team tactics are assessed and discussed. One of the highlights of the football camp is the much anticipated ‘Big Match’ when Campers play against the Coaches & Counsellors for the much-prized ‘Village Camps Cup’. Each camper plays in the brand new smartly designed 2018 version of the team kit.

Our comprehensive course covers:

Summer Camp corners, free kicks and penalty-taking
Summer Camp short and long passes
Summer Camp dribbling, ball control and individual skills
Summer Camp heading
Summer Camp phases of play
Summer Camp special goal-keeping session
Summer Camp short 5 or 6 a-side sessions
Summer Camp fitness and diet
Summer Camp tactical sessions using DVD
Summer Camp viewing and analysing great games of the past
Summer Camp studying outstanding players and performances
Summer Camp sportsmanship
Summer Camp end-of-course ‘Awards Ceremony’
Summer Camp a take-home present of the smart Village Camps team-kit

Highlight - Visit to Manchester United or Manchester City

All Village Camps footballers eagerly look forward to the full day excursion to Old Trafford, the home of the world famous Manchester United OR the impressive Ethiad Stadium, the home of the current Premiership Champions, Manchester City. The visit includes the Museum, Trophy Room, Club Shop, dressing rooms and a chance to walk down the players’ tunnel and step on to one of these famous pitches. This very special day concludes with a visit to the superb National Football Museum in Manchester – the world’s biggest and best football museum! Visit the Hall of Fame, see some historic football memorabilia and test your skills, speed, reactions and accuracy. Take a penalty and see if you can score a goal!

Accommodation, Excursions & Activities

The Village Camps site, Queen Ethelburga's College, provides an exceptional standard of state-of-the-art accommodation. The Camp has an impressive range of leisure and sports facilities all in the glorious 'parkland' setting of the green Yorkshire countryside. Highlights include a full day excursion to Manchester with time for shopping and planned leisure activities in the impressive Trafford Centre as well as a half-day excursion to the historic, walled city of York. Here there is time to visit the famous York Minster and other major points of interest. In the afternoons and evenings, campers at York enjoy an exciting range of activities. Highlights are the fun team competitions on BIG Night, International Night and the Talent Show.

Further details about the excursions and activities can be found in the "Country England Overview Pages".

View Summer Camp Country Overview

View Summer Camp Daily Photo Galleries

  Watch the video below  
Summer Camp Dates & Prices

Employment at this Camp


English Language Add-on GBP 150

*Not available for campers booking the main English programme

The ‘VCTV’ Project’ - A fun way to improve spoken English ONLY for campers booking other specialist camps!

This is a busy, quite different programme specially designed for those campers who decide to choose one of our main speciality programmes BUT who would like to spend some time improving their spoken English.

So we designed this completely innovative programme to encourage every participating camper to have fun practising speaking English with other campers. All the campers in the team work together on this exciting project – and acquire new TV-production skills at the same time.

The ‘VCTV Project’ is operated by a mock TV crew of campers who work closely with our counsellor team to design simple daily programmes that make a variety of short TV broadcasts. Each camper has several different roles that rotate during the two-week session including Director, programme planners, camera operators, interviewers and editors. The crew produces a daily programme that is viewed by all campers who enjoy watching news, interviews, in-depth investigations and clips. These daily programmes appear on the website for parents to view. Every “job” involves discussions and co-operation.

So, every day, each camper just has to speak ENGLISH with his or her VCTV friends! It is fun-learning - not lessons – and it really works. The campers love it!

VCTV takes place on a total of eight weekday-afternoon sessions, each lasting 90 minutes.

VCTV is designed by a TV production and editing expert working closely with our English Language Director and her qualified English teaching staff alongside other specialists.